top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaurice Burrell III

Lost Everything ... Found Everything

In the initial post, I was going to list out everything I lost in the aftermath of my manic episode. But then I realized that I wouldn't be honoring God by doing that. Yes, I did feel like I lost everything when I was forced to move from my college town to my hometown. Yes, I was depressed for a very long time, and I didn't want to come up for air. However, those things are the past because I found everything I need in Jesus. Sometimes you have to lose everything, including some material things, to find yourself in Jesus. Although it took a long time, God doesn't keep a record when it comes to his children. I am thankful that my probation will be over 74 days. I am thankful that I have a roof over my head, and clothes on my back. I am thankful that I am releasing my memoirs series and launching my t-shirt company. Most importantly, I am thankful that Jesus died on that cross for me and my Christian siblings, because without that sacrifice we wouldn't be here today. I am glad that I lost everything because God said I didn't need that stuff in the first place. I want to be known for my faith at the end of the day, and not the stuff I thought I had.


I love you and there is NOTHING you can do about it

Maurice Burrell III

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social Work

I'm not regular on this thing and I think that is a good thing because I am no longer typing for an audience, I am typing for myself. I...

Broken Heart

Growing Up, my father was not a nice man. In my young eyes, I saw him as a very mean man who always talked down to me or beat me. I tried...

Everything Happens For A Reason

It 2' O Clock in the morning and I just got finished watching Avatar: The Last Airbender on Netflix. This is the second time I watched it...

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page